try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1br - house sitting / farm sitting (Wellington / Gisborne)

1BR / 1Ba available feb 13

furnished
house
laundry in bldg

Forget the rent - -
I am looking to sit (prefer good size farm but willing to listen to your set up). I am willing to sit for several days to three weeks in exchange to hunt a red stag (or possibly an elk) for two to three days. I will not be taking my weapons with me so you will have to furnish a (prefer 30-06 or 270) and you or f friend of yours take me on the hunt. You know your area and terrain. Hopefully you have a 4 wheeler as I am 73 and in pretty good health but I would hate for something such as a sprang ankle occur or even we go further than expected and I not be able to make it back in a reasonable time if we kill something. You all can have the meat, I just want a picture and memories but I will not kill an animal and leave it in the woods. We can give it to an orphanage and I will be happy with that.
I was reared on a farm and farmed for several years as an adult. I know about breaking and discing fields, fertilizing and planting, raising swine and cattle. I never raised sheep though I did have a few goats and a couple of horses a few times. I can drive most anything and I can operate a tractor, forklift, back-hoe, and bob cat as well as skill saw not to mention that I am a licensed electrician. I now have German Shepherd. I prefer out door animals but may make exceptions depending on what you have and our agreement. I would like to have access to you vehicles as renting a vehicle is expensive and much of my time will be taking care of your property. I can send all kinds of references. You will not be displeased if we agree on your arrangements and these terms. I prefer February and or March 2020 though the animals likely will be in velvet. I have other fish to fry at other times.
Hit me up on this and or your offer if you think we can come to terms. I live in the US so the traveling is at my expense. The food, hunting, and land transportation will have to be on you. If using your vehicle, old or new, straight shift or automatic is no problem. I will not abuse it and travel will be minimum such as going to store for items needed if any and maybe short trip to beach if near by or cave if one is local for example, nothing far away for certain. I will wait until after you return or our agreement is over if there be something I hear of that i may want to do other than the hunt.
Mentioning all this I hope to pick up some of your culture by talking to you guys and some locals and learn some of the kiwi life style. This is also important to me.
Ray
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7051214049

posted:

best of [?]